AWW&WEA Awards

One of AWW&WEA's ongoing efforts is to recognize the importance of the professionals responsible for the delivery of quality water and wastewater utility services. These people include not only the operators who are directly in charge of hands-on day to day utility operations, but also the utility managers, supervisors, laboratory technicians, engineers, scientists, and educators who all contribute to this effort.

Special Awards
The Association annually recognizes individuals and treatment systems for significant accomplishments and contribution to Arkansas' water quality. Award committees from both the Southwest Section of the American Water Works Association and the Arkansas Water Environment Association solicit nominations and select award recipients based on leadership, involvement, safety, and public service criteria. Awards are presented at the Annual Conference.

Additional AWEA Awards
All of AWEA’s awards are presented along with the AWWWEA awards at the wastewater banquet held during the AWWWEA conference. These awards include Wastewater Manager of the Year, Labratory Analyst of the Year, Pretreatment Coordinator of the Year, Collection Systems Awards, Safety Awards, Safety Professional of the Year, Industrial Safety Award, and more.

Applications for these awards can be found on the AWEA website.

AWW & WEA Awards Nomination
District Directors nominate potential awardees from within their respective districts. To make a nomination, click the link below, print the PDF, complete and return to Vice Chair.

For the 2019 Conference, the deadline to submit award nominations is January 15, 2019.


Please click here to submit an award nomitation online.

2019 Conference


Take classes. Get smart. Win prizes. Play golf. Eat food. Network with other industry professionals.

Register as Attendee


Select booths. Set up display. Show off. Make connections.

Register as Exhibitor