2020 AWW&WEA ANNUAL CONFERENCE CANCELLED Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association (AWW&WEA)'s top priority has been the safety, health and well-being of the employees, contractors and others that serve in our respective industries. Although it was an incredibly difficult decision, after considering all factors related to the current COVID-19 pandemic, including current state and federal regulations regarding large gatherings, the AWW&WEA Board voted to cancel the 2020 Arkansas Water Conference for the best interest of interest of our exhibitors, attendees and sponsors.

Additionally, the AWW&WEA Board voted to have the officers of the 2020 Arkansas Water Conference continue to serve in their current position for the 2021 Arkansas Water Conference. The officers will be reaching out to those serving as committee chairs with more information about serving in the same position for the 2021 Arkansas Water Conference.

These are certainly unprecedented times and the decision to cancel our beloved and 89th consecutive Conference was incredibly difficult, but necessary. We will continue to monitor federal, state and local guidelines as it relates to large gatherings, social distancing and overall restrictions resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic and try to keep you informed of future updates.

If you have any questions, please do not call the office, but rather email ashley@angelarogersgroup.com. The Angela Rogers Group team (AWW&WEA's Executive Administrator and Conference Manager) is dedicated to providing assistance, but will continue to work remotely to adhere to Governor Asa Hutchinson's policy to do so.

The AWW&WEA officers and Board thank you for your continued understanding and support. We hope you remain safe and healthy.

Past AWW&WEA Chairs


2019 Blake Weindorf
2018 Aaron Benzing
2017 Kevin Hall
2016 Lane Crider
2015 Susan Meridith
2014 Ashley Barr Massey
2013 Howell Anderson
2012 Larry Oelrich
2011 Craig Johnson
2010 Lisa Ellington

2009 Darrell Boggs
2008 Darrell Phillips
2007 Larry Lloyd
2006 John Jarratt
2005 Stan Benton
2004 Dale Kimbrow
2003 Wendell Chapman
2002 Alan Fortenberry
2001 Stanley Suel
2000 Ron Brown

1999 Perry Nelson
1998 Daniel K. Dawson
1997 Bruno Kirsch, Jr. P.E.
1996 Reggie Corbitt, P.E.
1995 Steve Morgan
1994 Robert “Dink” White
1993 Glenn Holmes
1992 Dale Norman
1991 Clarence O. Buckner
1990 Jerre M. VanHoose

1989 James J. Tanner
1988 Rene Langston
1987 Jack C. Godwin
1986 Bill Phillips
1985 T. A. “Tom” Skinner
1984 Jerry W. Martin
1983 James T. Harvey
1982 Gerald S. Allen
1981 James W. Beazley, III
1980 James E. McClelland

1979 Joseph E. Garner
1978 Cecil Larry Weir
1977 C. Richard Starr
1976 W. R. Steward, Jr.
1975 Ottis R. Cude
1974 J.E. McEwen
1973 Richard Gray
1972 O. P. Johnson, III
1971 Porter L. Pryor
1970 Homer Parks

1969 John N. Rogers, Jr.
1968 Otis Corbell
1967 Jimmie M. Alford
1966 Wayne Davis
1965 Charles J. Burrus
1964 Vell Hall
1963 Charles O. Hall
1962 E. L. Cowsert
1961 R. L. Rimmer
1960 Marion Ulmer

1959 Nall Brantley
1958 Foster Burba
1957 John Luce
1956 Lon Embree
1955 A. O. Chastain
1954 Jack H. Wilson
1953 J. J. Highfill
1952 Cecil Brown
1951 Elmo A. Lambert
1950 Neal B. Thayer

1949 Solon Sanders
1948 J. R. Pierce
1947 W. R. Spencer
1946 Edgar T. Brown
1945 No conference
1944 E. F. Byerley
1943 W. A. “AL” Mayhan
1942 Barney Brown
1941 D.Y. McDowell
1940 H.S. Peck

1939 Fletcher Thompson
1938 Ralph Pittman
1937 A. H. Ulrich
1936 Henry E. Nunn
1935 Lloyd M. Rebsamen
1934 Ed V. Leverett
1933 L.A. Jackson
1932 E.M. Ratliff

2020 Conference


Take classes. Get smart. Win prizes. Play golf. Eat food. Network with other industry professionals.

Register as Attendee


Select booths. Set up display. Show off. Make connections.

Register as Exhibitor