2020 AWW&WEA ANNUAL CONFERENCE CANCELLED Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association (AWW&WEA)'s top priority has been the safety, health and well-being of the employees, contractors and others that serve in our respective industries. Although it was an incredibly difficult decision, after considering all factors related to the current COVID-19 pandemic, including current state and federal regulations regarding large gatherings, the AWW&WEA Board voted to cancel the 2020 Arkansas Water Conference for the best interest of interest of our exhibitors, attendees and sponsors.

Additionally, the AWW&WEA Board voted to have the officers of the 2020 Arkansas Water Conference continue to serve in their current position for the 2021 Arkansas Water Conference. The officers will be reaching out to those serving as committee chairs with more information about serving in the same position for the 2021 Arkansas Water Conference.

These are certainly unprecedented times and the decision to cancel our beloved and 89th consecutive Conference was incredibly difficult, but necessary. We will continue to monitor federal, state and local guidelines as it relates to large gatherings, social distancing and overall restrictions resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic and try to keep you informed of future updates.

If you have any questions, please do not call the office, but rather email ashley@angelarogersgroup.com. The Angela Rogers Group team (AWW&WEA's Executive Administrator and Conference Manager) is dedicated to providing assistance, but will continue to work remotely to adhere to Governor Asa Hutchinson's policy to do so.

The AWW&WEA officers and Board thank you for your continued understanding and support. We hope you remain safe and healthy.

Southwest Section AWWA Awards

George Warren Fuller Award
This award is presented to an individual for extraordinary personal service in the water field, as related particularly to the problems and activities of the SW Section of AWWA. This award is presented at the Water Luncheon.

2016 Newton White
2013 Larry Lloyd
2010 Les Patterson
2007 Alan Fortenberry
2004 Bruno Kirsch, Jr.
2001 Harold R. Seifert
1998 Fred Glover
1995 Dale Norman
1993 James T. Harvey
1990 James W. Beazley, III
1987 C. Richard Starr
1984 T. A. "Tom" Skinner
1982 Charles J. Burrus
1978 Jack H. Wilson
1975 E. L. Cowsert
1973 Bob Rimmer
1970 Nall Brantley
1964 Glen T. Kellogg
1960 John Luce
1957 J. R. Price
1955 Fredrick Leon McDonald
1948 A. H. Ullrich
1944 Les Jackson

2020 Conference


Take classes. Get smart. Win prizes. Play golf. Eat food. Network with other industry professionals.

Register as Attendee


Select booths. Set up display. Show off. Make connections.

Register as Exhibitor