Water Environment Federation Awards

Laboratory Analyst Excellence Award

This award is presented to an individual for outstanding performance, professionalism and contribution to the water quality analysis, professionalism and contributions to the water quality analysis profession.


2018 Stacy Carpenter
2017 Carolyn Roth
2016 Rhonda Fouts
2015 Shnnon Wayson
2012 Roman Rios
2011 Tiffany Mallard
2010 Donna McChristian
2009 Nicholas King
2008 Patrick Pruitt
2007 Bruce Richart
2005 Patrick Ellis
2004 Zina A. Rhodes
2003 Lance McAvoy
2001 Donna McChristian
1999 Lisa M. White
1998 S. Luanne Diffin 
1996 Cindy Garner
1995 Stanley B. Suel

George W. Burke, Jr. Award
This award was established in 1982 to encourage an active and effective safety program in municipal and industrial wastewater facilities.

2020 Pine Bluff Wastewater Utility
2019 City of Siloam Springs
2018 Little Rock Water Reclamation Authority
2016 Little Rock Wastewater
2013 Dan Dawson, Searcy Water Utility
2012 Thea Hughes, Jacksonville Wastewater Utility
2010 Fayetteville Wastewater Treatment Plant
2009 Little Rock Wastewater Utility
2006 Little Rock Wastewater Utility
2003 Arkadelphia Water Utilities
2000 City of North Little Rock
1997 Pine Bluff Wastewater Utility
1994 Magnolia Wastewater System
1991 Dr. J. Albert Johnson, Regional Treatment Facility - Jackson Wastewater Facility
1987 Springdale Water & Wastewater Department

2022 Conference


Take classes. Get smart. Win prizes. Play golf. Eat food. Network with other industry professionals.

Register as Attendee


Select booths. Set up display. Show off. Make connections.

Register as Exhibitor